AAPEI Awards & Scholarships 2013/2014

scholarships_awards_croppedGlen Nicholson and Lukas Bergmark, students at Dalhousie School of Architecture, submitted outstanding portfolios of their work, and the decision to honour them was made by AAPEI President, David Lopes and AAPEI Councillor, Darrin Dunsford. This scholarship was established by the Architects’ Association of Prince Edward Island to assist Island students pursuing careers in Architecture, and to increase the awareness of Architecture and the Architects’ Association on Prince Edward Island. This scholarship is available to students from Prince Edward Island attending a Canadian School of Architecture having completed at least one year and continuing in an undergraduate or post graduate degree program in Architecture. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic achievement, design ability, performance in projects, leadership ability and a demonstrated concern for the welfare of others. Funds for this recognition are managed by The Community Foundation of PEI.   (Left to right: David Lopes, Glen Nicholson, Lukas Bergmark, Darrin Dunsford)

Leave a Reply