Continuing Education

All licensed architects are required to fulfill Continuing Education requirements on a two-year cycle.

Changes have been made to the past two Continuing Education reporting periods as a result of the COVID-19 Pandemic. The current cycle runs from October 1st, 2022 to June 30th, 2024 (21 months). After this reporting period AAPEI will be back on its 2-year cycle which will run from July 1st, 2024 to June 30th, 2026.

Continuing Education Activities Allocation Chart

Continuing Education Allocation Chart – Breakdown of Requirements for December 31, 2020 – June 30, 2022

Continuing Education Enforcement Process

At this time we remind members that sessions qualify for STRUCTURED learning hours if they fall into the following approved learning categories:

  1. National Building Code
  2. Heritage Buildings/Restoration
  3. LEED Workshops and Accreditations
  4. Practice Management
  5. Project Management
  6. Risk Management
  7. Starting Your Own Practice
  8. Sustainable Design/Green Architecture
  9. Architectural Culture

AEC Daily Online Learning

McGraw-Hill Construction Continuing Education Centre

Hanley Wood University

Red Vector
Online education opportunities
Additional online learning opportunities